Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Second hand smoke and drug tests

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by SkeebyDeeby, Feb 4, 2007.

1. i'm a seasoned toker and received a possession ticket about a month ago. i'm a freshman at college and only live two hours away from home. the next time i go home my parents are going to drug test me. i havent been smoking since monday and have been taking niacin once a day and exercising regularly. i tested myself yesterday (thinking i would fail) and i did. will second hand smoke cause thc to remain in my system? i've heard that the thc in second hand smoke is not potent enough to get in my system but im not sure. someone help me

p.s. im only 5'7 and 130 pounds with low body fat so that should help my cleansing go faster

2. Second hand smoke can leave trace amounts of THC in your system for a few days, but most drug tests factor in accidental ingestion in the amount that you need to fail.

Edit: I think as long as you avoid hotboxed rooms/cars or any super thick smoke you should be perfectly fine. Good luck with the test, i hope for the best.(rhyming not intended :p )

3. Ok
    so we all know how bad
    drug tests can be
    but for so-called "second hand smoke"

the true story is
    you would have to be sitting in a car
    for 6 full hours...baking
    so there would be enough THC to test positive

so unless you bake, you're good. :hello: