Second grow, first log: DWC under LED, Mars vs Meizhi, DNA Genetics vs Paradise Seeds, W/ Fox Farms+

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by heyimpaul, Feb 24, 2018.

1. #1 heyimpaul, Feb 24, 2018
    Last edited: May 18, 2018
    What's up everybody. I'm new to the forums so please bear with me here. I'm starting this log in hopes that some more experienced growers will help me and my girls through any issues we might run into. First grow started out with some bag seed from some Bruce Banner (strain) under a desk lamp. Graduated to a tent and a 45w cfl bulb, then to a hot ass shop light, then rapidly progressed to a Mars hydro 300w. I ran into a problem during early flower, bruce turned into the hulk and busted out of my 5 foot tent. Probably could've made it work with some training (I'm new to it and don't really know wtf I'm doing) and putting it in a shallower pot but I got the seeds today and I am beyond excited to get this project going. So I'll be running a deep water culture system in 5 gal buckets with..

• Apollo 4x2x5 ft tent ($65)
    • Mars 300w /132 to the wall ($75)
    • 1.5" Rockwool cubes 45 pack ($12)
    • 10 L hydroton clay pebbles ($18)
    • Propagator ($17)
    • 50 air hose tubing ($11)
    • trellis netting ($7)
    • Fox Farm nutrients 3 part ($39)
    • Bud Factor X & Bud Candy 250ml ($30)
    • Urban Farmer digital timer ($12) x2
    • 6" Rhizocore net cup lids for 5 gal buckets by HTGsupply ($10)
    • Ecoplus Supreme Air: 2 Outlet - 320 L/H - 4w ($18)
    • 8" Pawfly airstone ($20)
    vs a....
    • 9" AIT Spider air ring (super impressed by this) $12 (ended up returning the pawfly and using 2 of these)
    • Honeywell fan I already had. Moves some air.
    • 6 in clip fan ($10)
    • Carbon filter: maximum horticulture ($29)
    • Ac infinity exhaust fan. ($90)
    • 25 ft ductwork ($13)
    • Vivosun hangers (lifesavers) ($8) for 4 if I recall
    • 3x Black buckets ($11) at Home Depot
    • pH up down kit ($9)