Second Grow, First Journal

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by grnthmbs, Aug 10, 2017.

1. Hello all, this is my first grow journal..

I started my second grow 5 days ago, and I'm looking for any tips, advice, and support as I am still learning! My first grow was cut short as it was a male (bag seed). I had two more seeds lying around so I figured why not give them a shot?

They're under a 300 Watt LED at about 22-24 in. Temps are in the high 70's and occasionally creep up to around 84-85. I'm working on ways to keep the temps from reaching that high but so far with little success so any suggestions would be nice. The RH is between 35-45% with plenty of circulation and airflow. I haven't added any nutes and have watered once since they sprouted, which was roughly 36 hours after planting, with a ph of 6.8-6.9. The runoff ph at planting was 6.3, and I forgot to record it after the first water. They're planted in 2:1 Fox Farms Happy Frog soil and perlite.

I will continue to update this thread for anyone that wants to follow along and offer a lending hand with any questions I may have in the future! Thank you to everyone in advance!

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

• Like Like x 1
  2. #2 generic98547, Aug 10, 2017
    Last edited: Aug 10, 2017