School-> Work -> Retire?

Discussion in 'General' started by hookahlove, Sep 25, 2007.

1. So I'm in my first year of college. So far, very easy, almost no point in even enrolling, just read the book and I could take the tests. Can't I just learn what I want to learn and then leave? I don't understand the whole job thing where I get a job then die. I feel a bit lost... What if a person just wants to learn new things?

I can't just live, learn and smoke weed?

2. Of course you can do that. Live your life however you want to.

3. you can live and learn and go to school too. society is a strange thing and puts value on some strange things. society does value diplomas for various reasons...

4. Though many people don't like the military...

If I stay in, I can retire and Live COMFORTABLY with a full pension when im 38...

Life is sweet.

5. Yeah you can live, learn and smoke weed, but money makes the world go round and if you dont have a job then you aint livin and you prolly aint smokin weed. :)

6. just because you'll have a job it doesn't mean that you have to stop learning.

7. and it doesnt mean you have to stop smoking weed :bongin:

stay hungry. by neglecting your college your passing up an oppurtunity. take advantage. milk it for what its worth and it will pay off

8. Hey..college isnt that easy as you go along man. It might seem easy now, but Im a junior and Im trying to decipher Sumerian Cuniform. And another thing, there are plenty of things you can do to make money that you will enjoy doing. Most of the time, if you dont figure out what you want to do or who you are in college, you do end up working a 9to5 cubicle job, wearing a short sleeve button down and a tie.

Just do what YOU want to do, not what others think, you have to make a desicion for yourself and not straddle the fence all your life.

sry if that sounded harsh, just trying to do a peptalk haha :smoke: