Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Sativa vs. Indica

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by icicle, Aug 7, 2008.

1. I know this is may be a dumb question and I know there is a thread about this somewhere but I didn't find it. I've been smoking for a few months now but I still haven't a satisfactory answer, what is/are the essential differences between sativa strains and indica strains?

2. head high vs body high dood

3. as the previous poster said; it is a head vs body high. most smokers cant tell the difference between them unless they have been smoking awhile. the more accustomed you get to smoking and such youll begin noticing different highs if you haven't experienced that already. some strains are also indica and sativa so :)

enjoy smokin

4. yea dude, the best high is when you get both sativa and indica. but indica by itself is a more chill experience.

5. Sativa dominant strains will have more of a "body high", that is to say they don't have so much of the sterotypical high of being "spaced out", jsut sat on a sofa laughing away and watching pointless TV.

Conversely, Indica dominant strains have more of the "head high", meaning it's more of a mental thing, more of the giggles, more of the "My word, I am zoned".