Sativa Dominant 3 Month() Flowering (Pics)

Discussion in 'Growing Organic Marijuana' started by Foyle, May 23, 2013.

1. Hi org blades,

Posting this here because this is my first organic grow and she's been flowering a good long time now.  Props to Jerry and you all for the good soil tips - it's worked out.  :)

Trichs are mostly cloudy with very few ambers and as you can see there are still white hairs up top - not much in the red hair department.

This tells me I need to wait at least a few more weeks but it's been 3 months(!) since I turned the lights to 12/12.  It took about 8 days for sex to show.

She's sativa dominant bagseed flowering under around 400 watts of cfls - I know - HPS kicks butt, but this is only my 2nd grow and I'm still learning and refining before I do that investment. 

Feed from about week 8 onwards has been water with mollasses and cocoa powder + a drop of superthrive when she gets thirsty and cycling that with watering into a top dress of kelp meal.  She also had that plus organic ferts the first part of flower and thru her veg.

There's a lot of good, recommended stuff in the soil but I won't bother listing ingredients unless someone asks. 

She was scrogged then just tied down as the buds got meatier.  Presently 11 primary colas, each about 8-12 inches, and another half dozen smaller colas - about 4-8" long, plus random popcorn.

She smells pretty good!  ;)

She had a big fan leaf crash at about week six of flower but the stems all remained healthy and didn't fall off - I spaced out and watered too early once - not the end of the world because the fan leave shrivel allowed more light into the canopy and she's been packing on weight ever since.

So what do you think?  Wait for the ambers and the hairs to retract or get after the harvest - opinions?

Attached Files:

2. "I love it when a plan comes together" - John Hannibal Smith "The A-Team"