Samsung lm301h v4 quantum board 3500k Cree xpe2 660nm + UV + IR switch

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by Jaffacakes09, Nov 8, 2019.

1. Hi guys sorry for such a newb thread. I'm new to leds and looking at the Samsung lm301h v4 quantum board 3500k Cree xpe2 660nm + UV + IR switch for a 4x4 tent just need some advice on how to use it etc as a newb to LEDs. So basically I'm askin when it's in veg looking at videos from kingbrite you turn it down with the dimmer switch and the lights goes more blue/white colour i.e for veg and when you go into flower turn it up and the light goes more red colour i.e for flower and also do I only use the UV and IR in the flowering stages. I am proberly totally wrong in what I just said but have no idea as completely new to leds. If anyone could point me in right direction how to use for entire grow for height wise and also how to use in veg and flower thanks guys appreciate all the help. You are all legends

2. I might be able to help but I can't find the light you're referring to, can you post a link or take pictures of the light?

3. It's on Alibaba kingbrite products

• Funny Funny x 1
  4. Does anyone have a similar model that can advise plz maybe the V2 or V3

Sent from my 5003D_EEA using Grasscity Forum mobile app

5. Okay, that light only has one driver so turning the pot only changes the intensity of the light, depending on the temperature you go with, the light will always stay 3000k or 3500k. The 660nm, UV and IR can be used in veg, but they're there mostly for flowering.

I just purchased a similar light(HLG 550 v2 rspec) I only use it for flowing at full power though, I hung it 18" above the canopy to start and I'll adjust it if needed.
    For veg you can start at 18"-24" dimmed and slowly increase the intensity, or if you don't want to dim you can raise your light up 24"-36".