Sad looking sprouts, please help

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by uncleblazer22, Jan 9, 2017.

1. Greetings and salutations guys I'm having an issue with my sprouts, they're growing in a tin shed in an Australian summer so I'd easily believe heat could be the issue but as I'm not an expert I was hoping for some advice from someone who is, a couple of my sprouts are looking a little frazzled . Any idea what it could be? Nutrient burn isn't a possibility as I haven't put them on a nute diet yet due to their age but possibly heat? Mites? Light burn? Having said that my lighting setup is a bit underpowered so I dolt think it'd be that. Thanks in advance

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

• Like Like x 1
  2. I wonder what your medium is ?
    I wonder what your water source is ?
    I wonder if you pH your water ?
    I wonder if you could help answer these questions ?

• Like Like x 2
  3. I bet its dirt from his yard!
    I bet hes using the hose!
    I bet he does not know what ph is!
    I bet he does not have alot to say!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G930A using Tapatalk

• Like Like x 2
  4. My medium is simple basic untouched potting mix, figured I could nute down the line once sprouts were Strong enough
    My water source is nothing special just bottled water as the water around here isn't awesome
    And no I don't ph as budget is a major factor in the grow

5. I bet your condescension isn't overly helpful
    I bet constructive criticism would've been more so.
    I bet you didn't know it all on your first grow from seed

• Like Like x 5
  6. Just as well use tap water its better than bottled

Having wet leaves promotes mold

• Like Like x 2
  7. Looks like a seed 5 days after it germinated

8. It's about 9 days post sprout but the growing conditions are far from perfect due to limited space and a serious struggle to regulate temperature

9. Ph problem or calcium-magnesium.
    Check Ph and down 6.0