Runescape?

Discussion in 'Gamer's Heartbeat' started by Sploojum, Nov 21, 2012.

1. #1 Sploojum, Nov 21, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 21, 2012
    As much as I am kind of ashamed to admit it, I have returned to Runescape.

The new Combat Update thing was pretty interesting so I started playing this morning and ended up buying membership again. 2 long years I had evaded the game, but it pulls you back in, time after time.

So now the problem is that I don't have any friends who are active and I have no clan or anything. I figured at least a few of you Blades must play Runescape and I figured it would actually be really fun to play with some of you.

Anybody who hasn't played in a while should join and play and chill :smoking:

I have membership and my combat is like 154 with the new update thing. I'm down to skill, train, hang, and bang. Maybe not the last one but definitely the first few.

Over the next few days I'm off for Thanksgiving I plan on smoking some bowls, playing some Runescape, and philosophizing for no general reason.

IGN: Sploojum

For those who haven't played recently: Evolution of Combat (RS Wiki)

That should explain everything you need to know about the newest update.

EDIT: For those who haven't played and our thinking of joining me, I would suggest it. If you are a fan of MMOs you have probably tried it before but it if you haven't played in the past 3 or 4 years it is completely different. Lots of people complain about it, but thats just because RS has one of the worst communities ever and most of them hate any change made to the game.

There are something like 25 members skills and 13 or 14 free to play skills and there are 99 levels for each, and they take TIME to get. This is a game that you can grind out or just relax and play as you wish. Combat is separate from skills, so if you wish to only train your other skills you may do so.