Rubbermaid grow - my first grow

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by rkg907, Mar 30, 2009.

1. #1 rkg907, Mar 30, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 12, 2009
    I'm a poor college student and I smoke WAY too much weed. The logical solution? Grow my own :p

I bought a 5 pack of "The Church" from greenhouse seeds mainly because they are cheap and their site said it has a high THC content.

I used the paper towel method to germinate the seeds - 3/3 seeds made it fine. I gave a seedling to a friend and kept two for myself.

These are the pics of the two plants after 3 days:
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

and the box:
    [​IMG]

The box was easy to make and cost about $80 for all the materials. I am running 6x26 watt CFL for a total of 10,500 lumen.

I have 2 fans, one as an intake and one as an exhaust. The intake is a 80mm computer fan and the exhaust is a 120mm fan, humidity is ~20% (I live in a VERY dry area) so I have been running a humidifier 24/7 for the last few days and that bumped the humidity level to about 40%

I'm going to the store later on today to pick up a fan to blow on the plants. I'll post more pics in a few days.

2. Good job on taking the first step to growing your own herb. I would, however, do some more reading before spending scarce denero as your setup needs some work. CFL's operate cool enough that you can have them only a few inches from your girls. Also, a makeshift refletor is not needed unless you are running HID power. On the same note, the CFLs do not produce enough heat to need that type of heat sheild cooling. I would look at some experienced memebers CFL grows and you will see what I mean.

3. I love how "poor " college guys always buy some dank ass seeds hahha....Ill be watching man...let me know if you need any help. Ive done stealth grows for years

4. @canttchtht