Rubber Bullets for Home Intruders?

Discussion in 'Pandora's Box' started by As Above So Below, Aug 6, 2012.

1. I was curious about rubber bullets. With all the legal bullshit surrounding guns and home invasions, wouldn't it be better to use rubber bullets? You can defend yourself and you aren't going to kill anyone.

I was thinking of getting a taser in the future but if someone is pointing a gun at you and you taze them, wouldn't their finger like spaz out and possibly pull the trigger?

Pepper spray doesn't work well in the dark and an invader with a gun will beat a steel baton or any other close weapon.

I'm no gun expert by any means.

2. If someone is in my home shooting a gun with live ammo at me, I want a lethal weapon to use against him

3. I'm with rubber bullets and those other tiny metal balls.

Plus a knife works at times.

Live bullets are just fucked up. Death shouldn't be that easy, we should value the human life.

4. in my honest opinion if you consider using rubber bullets, you should use a rubber gun as well

If It was me i would get a real gun with real bullets for home defense..

Anyone breaks into my house I will defend myself with real bullets and a real gun- I am not willing to take that chance of dying in my own house because i shot an intruder with rubber bullets and the intruder returned fire with real ammo

5. [quote name='"kush70"']

in my honest opinion if you consider using rubber bullets, you should use a rubber gun as well

If It was me i would get a real gun with real bullets for home defense..

Anyone breaks into my house I will defend myself with real bullets and a real gun- I am not willing to take that chance of dying in my own house because i shot an intruder with rubber bullets and the intruder returned fire with real ammo[/quote]

This.

The guy accepted the risk of dying when he broke into my home.