ROoR Diff and Perc

Discussion in 'Bongs, Dab Rigs, Bubblers, Water Pipes' started by rsmokes, Jun 14, 2010.

1. I just picked up a roor and love this thing. I want to add to it but have a few questions. Im new to bongs and the lingo that goes along with them so if someone could explain to me. What is a peculator and diffuser and what advantages to they bring to the table ?

thanx alot. working on getting a milkshot of the new roor.

new poster btw, great looking forum here.

2. smoother hits..
    your roor probably came with a dot diffused downstem. they usually do.

3. #3 Adam Bomb, Jun 14, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 14, 2010
    Depends if it's a Roor.de or Roor.us. The .de's are the ones with the pierced hole diffy's.

A diffuser is the downstem that goes into the bong. The part that your bowl goes into.

The difference between a diffuser and a normal downstem, is that a diffy has a bunch of holes along the side, chopping up the bubbles even smaller then they would on a normal downstem. This causes the smoke to touch more water, leading to it being smoother.

Normal downstem:

http://www.grasscity.com/img/products/roor_3_part_downtube_18.jpg

Diffuser:

[​IMG]

A perc (Or "Percolator") is an extra chamber on the neck of the bong for extra diffusion and it further cools off the smoke.

Here's a few different types of perc's:

Classic tree perc

[​IMG]

Dome perc

[​IMG]

Halo perc

[​IMG]

4. didn't know that, good to know. :wave:

5. oh jez, could someone hook me up with a link or pic of what exactly ur talking about?

i dont think mine has it but i could be wrong

6. its not a roor diffy, but its the same thing basicly
    [​IMG]

7. Yeah, I edited the post with much more info for ya. :)

8. Wow great help guys.

how is everyone posting pics on here ?

9. No doubt!

Just copy the image URL (It will end with .jpeg, .gif, .png, etc..), click the "[​IMG]" icon in the Reply Box, paste the url in the pop-up, and hit enter.