Rolling a joint/spliff (London, UK)

Discussion in 'Other Smoking Accessories' started by Chronic Habit, Apr 4, 2010.

1. #1 Chronic Habit, Apr 4, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 5, 2010
    Is this the right section?

In no way do I consider myself a 'good roller', especially in comparison to my friends, I've been smoking for 4 years since I was 14, I don't usually roll as I'm normally surrounded by superior rollers (my mum, brother, and friends). For the past 4 years I've basically been exclusively smoking joints and blunts. It's the norm here in London and nobody uses much glassware. There's something beautiful about sharing a joint, and rolling too, it's somewhat sacred and a bit of a ritual for me.
    Although I was motivated to make this after seeing countless topics in the 'apprentice tokers' section, asking whether their rolls were 'good', and then seeing countless replies saying they were 'better than I could do'. And some people asked for guidance. So here it is, a quick guide how to roll, for those who are new, learning, or those who have been toking for a while yet never got round to perfecting their rolling abilities!
    I now realise there are a few guides for rolling. I did do a search and didn't find anything, but apparently there is. Oh well, no harm in another guide.

Ingredients:

A cigarette, or Golden Virginia (or other) tobacco (optional, will be an easier smoke, rolls better, easier to light, easier to smoke outdoors).
    A rolling paper, kingsize, thin as possible (smoke less).
    A piece of card (white) without writing.
    A peice of paper.
    A pencil.
    Bud.

[​IMG]

Fold your piece of paper in half so it has a nice crease in the middle. Rolling your joint over this piece of paper will catch any spillage, allowing you to utilize anything you drop, and the crease in the middle will allow you to gather it all easily.

[​IMG]