Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Rollin': Filter or no?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by MadHasher, May 26, 2010.

1. I was just curious because I've been rolling to smoke for the past two months, on what other toker's opinions are on rolling whether it be a joint or blunt. I have tried both and while I can understand the concept of generation joints/blunts, I notice the smoke experience is a lot nicer with a filter: a lot cooler, smoke a lot more, and NO ash or weed in my mouth. It also keeps the flow nice and removes the gumming-aspect of filter-less joints.

I just use note card for reference, thin paper with no ink so I can have a good amount of paper without cramming it into the paper.

2. I don't see why you would not unless you don't have a notecard or something to make it with. I like how the end doesn't get all smashed, disgusting, and you always have something to hold on to that's not very hot!

3. yeah, i always put a roach in the end of my joints, i can't imagine not having one :/

4. Yes, every time.

5. no but I roll a joint only for specal <--- not a word occasions.

6. I NEVER use a filter for my zig zags or blunts. I roll them perfect every time so I NEVER have a squished mothpiece. I hate when people put filters on blunts or j's!! Nothing beasts like a perfect blunt or zig zag with dank all the way through.

7. dude who gives a shit smoke another one.

using a roach clip or tweezers or pinching the hot end is more annoying than taking the time to roll up some index card.