Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Rolled my First Joint Today.

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Vince Sixx, May 24, 2010.

1. Yep. I've been smoking for a couple months, and today I rolled for the first time. We looked on the internet for instructions (we being me and my friend that we were smoking with). My friend's was pretty flimsy, and he pretty much just rolled it around loose weed. I spent almost 20 minutes on mine, packing weed in there, but it was still small, the paper was loose, and I cut a hole in it while I was packing.

Took a few lights to get it lit, I don;t know how to light a joint well, but it lasted a long time. Only problem is that the weed kept sliding around.

Any tips on how to roll better?:smoke:

2. practice.

3. def practice but honestly the key to rolling joints is getting the tuck down, once u got the tuck its easy from there

4. congrats! i haven't rolled my own yet, got a couple friends who are really good at it, i intend on watching them a few more times before i try. maybe you could try rolling some spliffs while you're learning so you can use less weed/more practice.

5. ya spliffs are a good idea man they burn better then joints esp when the joint is rolled badly

6. I learned how to roll by rolling joints and ripping them up to get my bud back until I was satisfied.

7. Woah first joint. congrats my first was about 15 years ago on the back of the bus. Now i can roll. Tulip joints, crosses, trifectas and dimonds. i can even roll a reggie j one handed.