Rock wool and Germination

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Toke-ter, Feb 9, 2009.

1. Okay I've got my 3 widow seeds cracked, I have already put the first one in a 1" rock wool cube that was presoaked. I'm gonna let the other 2 go a little longer before putting them into 1" rock wool cubes as well. My question is, the one that is already in a cube seems to be getting a little dry around the top but the cube still has a little weight to it, indicating water. I'm curious as to whether or not I can water it just a little with a spoon or something with some distilled water to keep the cube moist enough for the young girl? Recommendations please?

2. Bump, 14 views, no replies?

3. Who you think you are. You think you can just come here and poof. lol im very new to the grow game but i figured i have done some research i thought maybe i could help. Ya i dont think it will hurt it. Maybe if you get a little spray bottle and just spray your little babies every ounce in ahiwle. Then again i am a ammature at this so i could be wronge but ya i think you could wet it a little!!!!:eek:

4. Yes, you can use a spoon as a water-transport vessel, with which to deliver additional moisture to the grodan cube.

The real question should be: SHOULD you water it? Hmmm.... perhaps searching on this topic will yield you some direction.

5. Every search I Did Say Not To Water Im a Newbie So Im going by What OTHERS with High Rep or Moderator status are saying. I searched the spray bottle Thing PLEase DO NOT Do This Several Threads indicated MOLD possibilities. From what I've Seen The Best Suggestion Was Washing your hands and covering them in distilled water then Gently letting the droplets Hit The OUTSIDE RIM of the Pot and leaking into soil. This Is the best info i COuld find for you. Hope I Helped!