Robotussin Cough Gels question

Discussion in 'General' started by Unclescam777, Dec 18, 2004.

1. I don't consider myself a newbie to DXM but I'm far from an expert on it. Everytime I've taken DXM it has been extracted (powder) so these cough gels are new to me. Basically I just want to know a few things

1. If my math is correct then the one bottle I have is only 300 mg of DXM. I'm expecting to trip without visuals due to the low dosage but I'd like it if someone could reassure me that I'll still be in reality since I'm visiting my parents house and may need to confront them. Am I right?

2. Should I eat or take the pills on an empty stomach? I fear eating due to the low dosage (dont want to waste it) but I do have a stomach ulcer which requires me to eat on pretty much any drug that's swallowed, or else I spend my time puking my guts up. Powder DXM has never made me puke but I worry that the dyes in these gels will create nausea. So, should I eat or tough it out?

3. If I were to ever attempt to reach the 4th plateau (I'm thinking 1 gram) is it alright to do so by way of cough gels? They're just so much easier to obtain the powder, especially since I live in dorms and have nowhere to extract it myself.

Sorry for rambling, just trying to get my mind off of the fact that I'm gonna go nearly 2 weeks without my beautiful green friend :(

2. I cant assure you that you will still be in reality but I do believe you will be all though it does depend on the person. I ahve easily talken to people on 1300mg+ if DXM with out them knowing what was going on

You can still eat a little something after ingestion to help you, not to much unless you want to be waiting all night for it to kick in

DXM is DXM whether you reach the 4th through powder, gels or syrup

3. 2 whole weeks? gasp. stick to weed, don't abuse medicine. i, myself am forced to stop smoking for awhile now but i can accept reality and live normally. you should try it; it's not so bad...