Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

ridiculous questions from a complete novice

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by ranchyl, Sep 23, 2009.

1. I've got some questions that will make me look really stupid, but please bare with me.
    I have never tried pot. I've been a big drinker, but that is getting pretty old to me. I have done my research and come to the conclusion that weed is safer than booze and I want to try it.
    At this point in my life (I'm 30) none of my friends do it so I am kind of on my own here. Also, I never really hung out with people who smoked, so I have not even a clue about how to go about actually smoking it......I finally found a place to get some. I've got it and now have no idea what to do with it...Its in a baggie and in small clumps. Do I just break it with my fingers and roll it?
    I've also read about using it for baking. Would that be a smart thing to do for my first time?
    Again, I know I sound stupid....But I'm all on my own here!
    Thanks for any help.

2. I wouldn't roll for your first time smoking. Buy a small glass piece (a bowl or also known as a spoon) it will be much easier to use a complete novice. Def. do not try to roll a joint for your first time smoking.