Reverse Tolerance

Discussion in 'Smoking Accessories Q&A' started by AvidStoner, Feb 23, 2016.

1. Hey everyone, had a question for y'all. Has anyone ever heard of tolerance going DOWN while smoking the same amount over time? Here's my story: I've been smoking daily for about 5 years now. I never had a big tolerance to begin with, smoking a .3 gram bowl would get me to the level I liked; haven't been one to get super duper stoned. I have noticed my tolerance has gone down from a year ago. I remember a time when around .3g would be good but I could smoke more if I wanted to, as if my tolerance was increasing. I have a very fine line of being too high, so I am careful not to smoke too much. However, for the past ~7 months I have noticed my tolerance has gone down. I can take one good hit now and be at the level I like. 2-3 hits if I feel like getting pretty stoned. If I smoked a whole bowl like I used to I would be too high. So my question is, has anyone ever experienced this or heard/seen this? I have heard of people who have been smoking for a while start to get paranoid every time they smoke or experience negative effects, but mine seems to be a diminished tolerance. When I say too high, it's just general anxiety feelings and just uncomfortableness. I know there is nothing to be anxious about and my mind is cool, it's just the body effects are way too unpleasant. I haven't done anything different from then til now: I use the same bong, smoke quality weed (indicas and sativas, I buy a variety from the dispensary I go to), and don't take any new medicines/supplements/eat different foods. So basically, has anyone heard of a tolerance going down while consistently smoking?

Tldr; I smoke less now than I used to to feel the same effects. If I smoked as much as I used to, I'd be too high (for my enjoyment). Ever heard of it?