Resin On My Lips After Every Bong Hit, Why?

Discussion in 'Smoking Accessories Q&A' started by juanchez92, Sep 5, 2014.

1. I just recently bought a percolator and since I first hit it I've gotten resin on my lips. At first the two hit I took were good the third one is when I noticed it on my lips when I wiped my mouth. I thought it was dirt and the bong was just dirty so I cleaned it out good to make sure. I loaded it up again and hit it. Again the first two couple hit were good then the third I started getting so resin on my lips. I didn't care I just kept hitting it but it got to a point where my lips were brown. Does any one know why this is? Am I not hitting it right? I bought it at a smoke shop and it had no name it just said glass pipe on tag. I'm no smoking expert but the bong looks like a saxophone on the mouth piece. It has two chamber one where the mouth piece goes which is cylindrical and the other smaller chamber that just looks like a tube where the stem sits. Inside the first chamber there is a bottom part that's empty where the stem tube connects above that is a mushroom looking part that seems to catch tar then on top of that another space that has the mouth piece. I have been putting in water through the mouth piece so it sits on the tar catcher idk if that's right or if it goes under the tar catcher? Can anyone help me not get all that Shit on my lips?

• Like Like x 1
  2. Also not just me but every one that's hit it so far.

• Like Like x 1
  3. Post a pic of it. 
    can't really visualize it.

• Like Like x 1
  4. #4 Old School Smoker, Sep 5, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 5, 2014
    You sure thats a bong? If so, did you add water?

I have gotten resin on my lips from very very dirty pipes. Never from a bong or bubbler.

• Like Like x 1
  5. #5 Duckysaurus, Sep 13, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 13, 2014