Resident Evil: Operation Racoon City

Discussion in 'Gamer's Heartbeat' started by THCemployEE, Mar 19, 2012.

1. So I've been looking forward to this game for a decent amount of time now and its finally coming out tomorrow. Anyone else gonna be picking this shit up? I've been a Resident Evil fan since just about birth and can't wait for a new installment in the series, though it does stray away from the originals a bit. The multiplayer looks pretty fucking dope, the same goes for co-op and character customization. Hopefully it'll live up to its expectations, anyone else have an opinion about the game?

2. I might pick it up, I have SSX and I'm about done with it, plus I have some coupons for power up rewards. Might have to go get it, I've always been a Resident Evil fan. If you get it tomorrow, let me know what it's like.

3. I've been thinking about it, but I'm not 100% sold on it yet. Going to wait until some good gameplay videos come out..

If you get it post up and let me know how it is compared to past RE games.

4. Well I'll be picking it up in about an hour, after I get my eighth to go along with it..I'll be back to post some opinions. :devious: :bongin:

5. Man, now that you say that I'm thinking about not getting it. I guess I'll see what I can find on YouTube...any other new releases today?

6. Saw bad reviews all across the net. Tried it out...I have to agree with them.

7. Damn...I like killing zombies too, I think I'll pass on this one.

8. I buy games based on what I like, not on what some critic says. I love zombies, the Resident Evil games, particularly the ones surrounding Raccoon City, and especially Umbrella. Went over and bought it today, srsly doubt I'll regret it.

9. So THC, hows the game, I've been wondering???

10. Game is fucking awesome, it's like Gears of war meets socom meets resident evil!