Recommended strain for beginner.

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by ThaiTaniumKush, Jul 28, 2011.

1. Got everything collected. Now looking for a recommended strain for a beginner. Like an absolute beginner. I've been looking at some kush because apparently they are really good at being mold resistant and easy to grow for a beginner. Just want to know some other strains for a newb.:devious:

2. bagseed ftw. trust me. its better to start with that for your first grow. if you want to get a legit strain, get northern lights. but most people use bagseed. that way if you burn the plants or something you dont waste a lot of money. i hear sensiseeds is supposed to have a really good northern lights strain. you can find it on the attitude.

3. The difference in difficulty between growing two different plants is usually negligible. They're all weeds and grow like weeds. Imho you'd be better off choosing a strain based on what type of high you like & what kind of yield you need to supply all of your own smoke.

4. #4 atsmith, Jul 28, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 28, 2011
    some plants are harder to burn thats for sure. I would definitely recommend NLxBigBud to a beginner that has some common plant/marijuana knowledge. Its a super vigorous strain but still needs all the attention your willing to give it like any other plant. IF your a flat out beginner and have no plant or gardening knowlege then I would suggest running bagseed for sure.

edit, and im no pro thats for sure......NLxBigBud is just the most vigorous strain ive grown thus far. Its a champ for sure and I really wish I could keep some clones of her going.