Really need some expert advice

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by 20fan, Apr 19, 2007.

1. Hope these pics are clear. 1st off,I am a total noob. I had a ph problem. My water was between 7.5 - 8 out of the tap. I was using ph down to get it to the low 6's. Well, they flushed the towns water system, so now the water is about 7 - 7.2 out of the tap. Yeah, I'm an idiot, I was using the same amounts to lower the ph about my last 3 waterings.
    I noticed some leaves turning yellow. I checked the runoff, it was around 5 - 5.5 That's bad, right? I flushed with 3 gallons of distilled water. Got my ph back to the mid 6's. Will my baby be ok? I'm almost 4wks. into flower. I noticed that the lower buds are turning amber before the upper.
    Since this is my 1st ever grow, I would really like for an experienced grower to look at my pics and see if there is anything I should be concerned about. I have 6 clones from this plant, so I don't want to waste my time with them, if this plant is shit. Guess I should have mentioned, it's White rhino.
    I have 2 plants in a 8' X 6' space ( I plan on growing 6 in the future). I'm using a 1000w Hps ( I have a switchable ballast) , Air cooled hood, tons of ventilation. Box is light proofed, as well as the room it is in. Light leaks are definately not a problem. My temps stay between 72 -78. When the lights 1st come on, I check the temp. Usually between 65-68. I'm using Fox Farm soil and nutes. I use about a 1/3rd recommended dose, every 3rd watering. Big Bloom and Tiger bloom. I'm also supplementing with Botanicare Sweet, and Sucanat every other watering.
    I would greatly appreciate any advice. Thanks.

CIMG0601.jpg

CIMG0604.jpg

CIMG0596.jpg

CIMG0597.jpg

CIMG0598.jpg

2. oops tricky PH got you, as you now know you need to test every bucket
    I have the same issue my PH fluctuates wildly.

your plant is showing classic lockout, magnesium, nitrogen, potassium & phosphorus