Really need some advice

Discussion in 'General' started by adonis361, Apr 30, 2020.

1. Hello all,

Hope everyone is doing okay in this crazy time. I could use a bit of community input, so let me jump right in.

I've been using cannabis for the last 6 years to help treat my Crohn's disease. For the most part it has been fantastic, but I recently ran into an issue that has me pretty concerned. I got a new batch right before the lockdown and about 5 mins after vaping (Solo II @ 335) I started having real trouble breathing. It felt almost like an allergic reaction (shortness of breath, increased heartrate, moderate congestion) and it lasted for about two weeks.

I noticed when I first got it that it looked a bit different color-wise than usual, but as I am color blind (yep, that too), I didn't think much of it. I just stored it as usual -- glass mason jar with a new humidity pack in a 65 degree room with no light. When I vaped it that night when things went south, it was only maybe a day or two after I got it. When I talked to my guy, he said he thought it was an anxiety/panic issue caused by the high THC sativa and said I should go for a lower THC indica instead. He wasn't able to identify the strain for me, but it is very skunky smelling. Now, I've been a pretty heavy user for a long time and never had any anxiety issues to speak of, but given all the recent craziness, I thought maybe he was onto something. Maybe it triggered something subconsciously. Anyway, I decided to hold off on doing anything and seeing how the Crohn's did for a while before trying again. Since it was a pretty scary experience, I didn't want to risk triggering anything and going through it again. It's been 6 weeks now and I'd like to try to get back on the horse so that I can get back to my normal diet, but I'm nervous.