Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

reality slipping away

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by elecguitarplyr, May 1, 2007.

1. ive been smoking for a good 5 years or so.. and for the past few ive noticed that like life isnt up in my face anymore.. when i was a kid, and before i ever started smoking everything was HUGE and in my face.. now it just seems like everything is in the background.. but my thoughts seem soooo far away and everything in life, and conversations seem soooo far away, almost like a dream.. i just see everyone else living this normal life and things are so big to everyone... then when i smoke everything is normal and big again for me.. has this happened to anyone else?

2. I don't completely understand what ou are saying.

I know for me... I get pretty stressed out and things kinda pile up... and I DO make a big deal out of some small things... but after a smoke... that all goes away. if that is what you are talkin about, then ya... otherwise I completely missed the point.

3. no, thats not what i mean.. nothing to do with stress im an easy going guy life is good.. it just feels like im not me, just feels like im on the outside watching everything happen and im not involved

4. Sounds like marijuana induced depersonalization.

5. I know what you mean. For the past 2 months i have been sleeping very little and smoking alot 4-5 times a day. i dont feel like anything is the same anymore

More like i am just doing it i dont have any real control of what goes on in my life