ready for harvest?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by socratis420, Oct 2, 2010.

1. Its my first time growing. i dont know if i should harvest now or wait a bit longer. the buds are turning redish but some are purple still. i dont know what kind of weed it is but if someone could tell me that would be fucking awesome

Attached Files:

2. It's a sativa dominant plant forsure.. I would say another 2 weeks wouldn't hurt it.. :].. but I don't think she's gonna grow much more..

3. ya looks like u might want to wait a little bit. they will swell up along with getting realy covered in crystals

4. about how long i planted this plant begining of may and now its too cold outside so i have it with a light in my shed

5. That plant looks very good! Those buds look amazing. Look closeley on the buds themselves, and check the pistils. All or most of the hairs should be dark red/orange. I would let it grow for another week keep it outside as much as you can, unless your light is a growing light. Flush the plant for a week or 2 then I would harvest it.

6. thanks its my first grow so im pretty happy. what do you mean by flush the plant?

7. he means use pure water, with no nutrients. if u have been using nutrients, discontinue them for about 1-2 weeks before u harvest the plant. to heplp purify the plant.
    what kind of light is in ur garage/shed ? u could try to put it outside as much as possible while the sun is out and its not raining

8. ^^ thats flushing, just use pure water for a week or 2. flushing will get rid of any extra nutrients that may have built up in the plant. So your buds will be nice clean and fresh.

9. DMX i like ur "i HEART mids!" that hilarious

10. im using a floresent light thanks guys