Ranting about my life..

Discussion in 'General' started by Anthony777, Oct 6, 2011.

1. Sorry if this is in the wrong section, had absolutely no idea where to put it.

Anyway, I can not stand the way my life is right now...I hate it, and I don't know how to make the change to make it better for myself.

I'm a college student, 19, live with my dad and four siblings. My school is paid for, so I don't have to worry about that at this current point in time. Since I mentioned family, I'll talk about that first.

I feel distant from my dad... I feel like we don't have that big of a bond...We'll say the occasional two sentences to each other every day, not including the hey, bye, or goodnight. I feel like I could do so much more to make us closer...He's single, works a factory job, and is trying to support five kids, smokes and is in really bad shape because of it at 40 years old...It's hard to pay bills and buy food sometimes, so that takes a toll on the family...Our house isn't the most appealing, and we don't much money to do anything with it.

Enough about that and more about me though...College kid, no job, commuting, socially awkward, not the best looking, slightly overweight, always stressing over the littlest things, losing my hair, and overemotional. Not fun to have to deal with.

The social awkwardness plays a big role in how I go about my daily life...There are maybe one or two people I can talk to comfortably. Everyone else that tries to talk to me receives and awkward silence, or one or two words. I'm sorry, I really want to talk to you, but I'm nervous about it and I have absolutely no idea what to say. I'm afraid you're judging me, and I'm extremely concerned with what you think about me. I care about how ANYBODY views me. If I try talking to someone, I can get out a sentence or two, and then the conversation turns awkward, because I have nothing else to say...