Random school drug testing

Discussion in 'General' started by OhHaydar, Nov 25, 2013.

1. Today at school some of my classmates were pulled out for the districts random drug testing. They do not do any extra curricular activities. They just Simply go to school. How is this even legal? If I am pulled out by random can I refuse the test? Or at least tell my parents to refuse it for me. Anyone know the legality of this?

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

2. If the school does it, it's legal.  :laughing:

3. Bring on the nazi state!

4. They used to have random raids by my old school with dogs and full body searches.

It wasn't really for weed though, I went to a rough school.

5. damn that's some nazi type shit

6. i think high schools and middle schools are allowed to do that. last year my cousin and 3 of his friends got their lockers and cars searched because one of the guys came to school high.

7. Idk man I'm no expert, but you should be able to demand to see where it says that they can do that legally, also, I bet your parents would be able to cancel the drug test. If not, just skip school for a little while and toke it up while you're gone. :bongin:

8. You or your parents probably signed something allowing them to conduct drug tests unknowingly.

9. Did your parents sign the sheet you get in a packet at the beginning of the semester?

10. you would have had to sign a document
    fuck em

11. Are you in america? Cause it shouldnt be legal. If you live in the us and its a far left political state, theres your answer.

12. after seeing this thread, i can't get over the fact they actually do random drug tests at high schools now.

they must really want to fuck up people's futures as soon as humanly possible

13. at my school they required us to submit for random testing for just driving to school and parking in their parking lot.