Quitting Cigarettes with Herb

Discussion in 'General' started by SleepyShoegazer, Jun 3, 2009.

1. So, I decided I'm going to try and quit smoking. I'm 19 and I've been smoking for 5 years, so I figure it's not too late to try. My mom told me alot of her friends stopped smoking with marijuana. Everytime they wanted a cigarette, they'd just smoke pot insted. I'm thinking about giving this a go, but first I'm wondering if anyone has experience with this, or has heard of it? Or if anyone can think of a reason this would work. I suppose it's just the habit, routine, and oral fixation just as much as the Nicotine itself, so in theory, it could curb the craving, but can anyone think of anything else? I'll let you know how it goes, at any rate, incase anyone else wants to try to quit this way..

2. I suppose in theory it could work, man. It's just, you go through shitloads more ciggys than weed; ya don't wanna be rolling a joint every time you feel like a ciggy, know what I mean? Shit would get expensive. But yeah dude let us know how it goes; I'm trying to quit ciggys too. Starting today, I guess. May as well, I got no money, no weed, no ciggys... What better time to quit eh. Good luck brother

3. agreed, a joint a day may be ok, but imo a joint a day is to much

4. I suppose it could have some sort of placebo effect.

Try weening yourself off with tabacco filled joints. Slowly use less and less. That will likely make the whole withdrawal thing alot easier.

5. This is what I was thinking. I HATE mixing the two, but I think it might be a nessecary step. I'd probably not roll joints, because personally I can't roll well and I prefer a bowl, and I think it'll have the same effect, but be easier to do as opposed to always rolling. I'll probably start with J's mixed with tobacco (which will be a bummer, but nessecary as I said), then after a week or so of slowly reducing the amount of tobbacy, just stop all together and stay with pure herb like usual.