Quit

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by TonyR13, Dec 7, 2019.

1. So I have been smoking everyday all day for about 6-8 years now and I have decided to stop because recently I haven’t felt good even when I was high. It’s now my second day and I haven’t ate anything since I stopped smoking. Does anyone have any tips or suggestions to help speed up the process of being able to eat again?

2. #3 theepopeofdope, Dec 7, 2019
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2019
    * Small meals more frequently (think 7 snacks a day instead of 2-3 meals).

* Drink shakes

* Exercise (especially any swimming or water sports available to you). All exercise, but swimming in particular--from personal experience and all the surfers/swimmers I know, produces ghrelin.

fatdrunkandstupid.jpg

3. None of this makes a lick of sense.

• Like Like x 1
    • Disagree Disagree x 1
  4. How? I smoked for so long my body got used to always being high and now that I’m not getting high I can’t eat. What don’t you understand lol

5. Thank you

6. I had a friend that went through this really bad. That you can't eat without marijuana is a sign that you're pretty reliant on it. Probably a good time for a break.

• Like Like x 1
  7. Try weaning yourself off of cannabis instead of going cold turkey.

Today's Forcast... Partly Cloudy With A Chance Of Amber.

• Like Like x 1
  8. Yeah I’m gritting for
    dp you think that would help more? I’m on my second day completely without it and it’s definitely been a struggle

9. I doubt weaning yourself down is a good way to stop smoking but maybe you'll feel better if you only smoked once a day. Your appetite will return but you may not relish eating as much as you did when high. You're not going to starve so don't worry about eating.

10. A lot are mentioning tapering which isn’t a bad idea. I prefer cold turkey because it will get the job done and the repercussions are no where near pharmaceuticals...