Quick question about cal- mag

Discussion in 'Growing Organic Marijuana' started by matthewmazzone76@gmail, Nov 11, 2022.

1. I am growing three Super bud Auto's and I need to apply cal-mag however I accidentally purchased 4-0-0 should I dilute it down to 1/2 or even 1/4 strength like the other nutrients Or well they tolerate the full strength?

• Informative Informative x 1
  2. why do you need to apply cal-mag?

3. I have some hot spots on some of the tips and edges of my fan leaves.

4. what is your growing medium? how old are your plants? pictures? I would be hard pressed to think cal-mag is a fix for your potential problem.

5. A pic would help.

• Like Like x 1
  6. I'm out and about right now but I need to try and finish this conversation with you. I hope you and I can meet up hear In an hour and a half or so? I'm relatively new at growing cannabis but I really want to get it right or as close to as possible.
    I can answer most of your questions:
    coco core, perlite, worm castings is my medium.
    Three and half weeks old are there age.
    I want to add that some of the new growth, the leaves are twisting upside down.
    It is super bud auto witch is Indica dominant and all the literature says that the leaves on indica dominate strains tend to be darker in color?
    PH is at 6
    As soon as I get home I'll shoot you a pic and maybe you could help a brother out?

7. What is your water source?
    What nutes are you using?
    What is your feeding schedule?
    Do you give plain water?

8. Carbon filtered tap water
    Growth Science Nutrients
    3/4 gallon H2O every 3 days or until pots are mostly dry (cool to touch not wet) I've only given one feeding at 1/4 strength
    Straight H2O except for that one feeding of nutrients.

10. 20221111_124302.jpg 20221111_124213.jpg 20221111_124131.jpg 20221111_124129.jpg 20221111_124055.jpg 20221111_124052.jpg

Attached Files: