Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Questions about random drug testing in school.

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Tigerfang_137, Sep 25, 2009.

1. Sup dudes, new to the forums.

Hate to start out this way, but I have a problem:

I am a nursing student in NY. To make a long story short, another student attacked me on campus. He didn't realize that I know Muai Thai. I parried about 15 punches then he caught me in the ribs. That was when I unleashed a flurry of punches, kicks and elbows to disable him. He freaked out and ran out of the school. He never got my face, just my ribs. It feels better now, with no visible signs of trauma.

So I reported the incident to school authorities, who were very cooperative, and went to a preliminary hearing. They can see I fought in self defense. As for the perp or assailant: He's nowhere to be seen since this happened over a week ago now.

Now this is why I am posting this: Random drug testing in colleges throughout my state. I am very afraid that school officials will try to submit me to a drug test for 'probable cause'

I spoke to a colleague of mine who is a undergrad law student. he said that it is illegal to test students and get them prosecuted for 'possession by consumption'.