Questions about DXM

Discussion in 'General' started by 2manyHitz, Dec 10, 2004.

1. What's up guys
    I've never done DXM before and ive been reading up it and I want to try it but theres still some things that I'm unclear about, so hopefully you all might be able to help me out.

First of all what I bought to do was Robitussin CF, which from me research doesnt look to be as ideal as Robitussin DM, but I think it will still get the job done since each dose (5 mL) contains 10 mg of DXM.

However, CF also contains Guaifenesin and Pseudoephedrine as active ingredients, and I have not been able to find any specific information about the toxicity of these ingredients and at what level they can become toxic (how many mg it takes to overdose).

CF contains 30 mg Pseudoephedrine / 5 mL and 100 mg Guaifenesin / 5 mL just for anyones reference. I also weigh about 140 lbs. Am I safe to take about 150 mL of Robitussin CF (which would be 300 mg of DXM, 900 mg Guaifenesin, and 3000 mg Pseudoephedrine)? Any help on these questions would be greatly appreciated. ;)

2. I dont know about CF man, ive robo tripped like 2 or 3 times and all ive done is Robotussin extra strength cough which is DM, so i would just play it safe. Just make sure it has Dextromethorphan in it.

3. It definitely has dextromethorphan in it, but its the other ingredients im not sure about.

4. guasefenin will make you sick as fuck

pseudoephedrine can/will make ur heart beat out of control and can/will give u a heart attack and/or make you delerious and trip out of control unable to differentiate between reality and hallucinations

acetiminophen can kill you

chlorphenaramine maleate is the shit in coricidins and will also make u delerious and can kill you