question on methods of growing...

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by dutch mastah, Jul 6, 2009.

1. ok so here's my situation...

im moving in with my dad and i have a big, kind of low ceiling closet to use for growing.

i have some knowledge of growing because i read many threads on GC and i have tended to some small outdoor plants.

i want to buy low ryder's so i can yield asap(also because i dont want my plants getting too big in our fairly large apartement). also, i'm not too sure if i should try making a hydroponic system or just grow in some pots and use the LST method.

basically, i need some pros and cons on the two. i know that hydro grows quick and probably wouldn't be too expensive. but what it comes down to is the quality, if i grew some of each with some small t5 florescent lights, reflective walls and what not, what would come out better. and what would be easier? i will also put a small fan in there.

also if anyone has any tips on anything else that would be great. i want a fast and easy way to get some decent buds, without breaking my banks too much. im currently paying car insurance with a 140 dollar pay that i receive weekly. car insurance is about 250 a month, so i have a little extra money but not too much.

thanks a lot, stay high :smoking:

2. something you need to know though is that Hydro set ups usually smell a lot more then soil based ones, I'm not sure why but if your hiding it from your dad that could be a problem. But a hydro set up would allow the plant to grow faster then if it was in the soil if you can tackle your Nutrients right then again it seems as though you may be completely unfamiliar with the proper kind of nutrient care needed to keep the plant healthy which could turn out bad unless you catch on to it

3. And also with money being a factor it may be your best bet to go with soil since all you need to grow then is proper lighting, a seed, a flower pot, water and proper soil and a fan wouldnt hurt either