Question for Metallica fans

Discussion in 'Music genres, Bands and Artists' started by ColdToker420, May 27, 2010.

1. Sup, Grasscity. I have a question for any big Metallica fans here. (If there are any. -_-' ) So, do you think Metallica are sellouts? I've been hearing that being tossed around recently and I want your honest opinion on the band. I've been listening to them for about 2 years and I've been teeter-tottering between their old stuff and their more modern stuff and I mostly listen to a lot of songs from And Justice for All and Ride the Lightning. I don't think they're sellouts. But then again, I only have minimal listening experience. So if you think they are tell me why so I can have more insight.

Also, on a completelty unrelated note, does anyone think Weezer's latest album "Ratitude" sucks? I've only heard like 2 songs from it.

2. I hate it when people say they sold out with the black album. Sure it's more commercial but I also still think it's a great album even if it's not as fast.

Now I think people are mad because they aren't as good as they once were and the whole music downloading thing made them look like pricks. I don't think they're sell-0uts, I just think alot of their new stuff sucks and they're douches about downloading music.

3. I don't think they sold out. I think people got upset with them because they changed the way their music sounded as time went on. From thrash metal to Black Album to Load. People had expectations of them to sound a certain way and felt let down when Metallica took it in a different direction.

I enjoyed their latest album, though when one of the songs come up on my random playlist, I tend to skip it. I just can't keep listening to it over and over like their older stuff.