Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Question about thick smoke.

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by 907ak, Dec 6, 2010.

1. Okay, well i just have a quick question.
    When I hit a joint or a blunt, i get nice Thick smoke which is perfect for ghosting it / rings.
    BUT when i hit a pipe my smoke is light, and not good for tricks, so is there any reason why not?

Basically what im saying is, what makes your smoke thick?

2. I dont smoke a lot of blunts, so im no expert. but I would think its the paper, that or the smaller hole you hit out of.

3. idk that happens for me too but i think it has to do with the carb
    cause when i keep the carb closed, i get thick smoke from my spoon

4. it depends on the amount of smoke you take into your mouth. With the joint you have such a small space between you and the cherry, your breath is then more effective at pulling in the smoke. With a pipe you are only breathing in the little bit of smoke that is inside the glass(which in reality is not very much), so it is less dense. :smoke:

5. I notice when people I'm smoking with don't inhale fully into there lungs, the smoke is dense on the exhale because what it's been just sitting in there mouth/throat? Where is if a hits taken straight into the lungs then exhaled its less dense. I tested it a few times and it's easy to tell between the two.

But since your comparing two different smoking methods its hard to tell.

6. Most likely because you don't inhale as deep with a pipe compared to a joint/blunt.