Question about seeds

Discussion in 'Marijuana Seeds Banks' started by DeKind, Nov 14, 2020.

1. Hello Friends:

I'm still learning how to grow but I grew 5 plants outside this year. They were feminized seeds purchased from a seed bank and each plant was a different strain. The plants were not that big and together they produced just over a pound of good flower. Okay, so the other day I was smoking some in a pipe and when I lit it up a seed started to burn. I checked the rest of that particular flower and found another seed in it. This is rare, hardly any of the flowers I grew had seeds. The question is: How did a seed grow in feminized plants with no males around? Is it possible I picked up a small bit of pollen flowing through the air outside or can female plants somehow make seeds without pollen in a desperate attempt to reproduce? Will the seeds I find be feminized seeds or just regular seeds that could grow male or female plants?

2. The very act of feminizing Cannabis seeds bring a slight chance of Hermaphrodite tendencies.
    The end result is a few seeds self pollenated. 99% chance they are female seeds as well as odds are she only had her own genetics to work from.
    The blue berry clone I ran for years always kicked out 5-10 seeds all female.

BNW

• Like Like x 1
  3. Thank you!!

4. Most likely the plant is a Hermaphrodite which is pretty common and even more common if the plant is stressed in anyway .
    As for the seeds you found good chance they will hermaphrodite too.

MJ pollen depending where your at and the climate can travel hundreds of miles ..
    Right now its becoming a problem over the Mediterranean Sea .
    The pollen getting caught up in hot air thermals from the northern African Countries is traveling hundreds of miles up into southern Europe and pollenating crops .

Guess I am different I use regular seeds ,,, i get a healthy female plant and turn her into a mother plant and clone off of her ..