Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Question About Seed Germination

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by MidnightToker1992, Jun 13, 2013.

1. Hi, I'm new to growing marijuana, last time I tried, I failed because the seed broke. But I got a new seed and I was wetting the paper towels and then I picked the seed up with the pluckers and a bit of the seeds shell scraped off, it was only a little bit, do you think that my seed will be okay? I've now got the seed folded in paper towels and in a sealed plastic bag in a dark safe. Do you think that the seed will be okay, I'm going to check if it has sprouted in 3-4 days.

2. it should be OK, just check on it in a couple days. I'm not sure what the ''pluckers'' are but I've never really used any special tools... just put the seed in a wet, dark, warm place for 3-5 days. 

3. I doubt that its okay. I normally test by pinching the seed between my Thunb and index finger, If it hold I use it. I germinate by soaking seeds in a galss of water for 12 hours then I place the seeds into a wet papertowel, than into a plastic container. I then take that container and place it onto a heating pad (TV decoder will work too)

The seed needs moisture and heat to germinate, 12-24 Hours and you should have a sprout.

4. Lol, they are what you pluck your eyebrows with.

5. well thats the problem lmao, why are you using those... god gave us fingers for a reason.. 

6. @I smashed pocahontas: So, in the future, do I just handle the seed with my hands and be gentle?