Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Question about quality of bud

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by PhillyOMgirl, Mar 28, 2017.

1. OK, so unfortunately I haven't had consistent access to really great bud for a while. The last few months whenever I smoke, whether it's out of a bowl or a bong or a joint, I get an immediate burning in my throat, and sometimes I'll even have trouble breathing and have to take my inhaler, which has not ever happened in the past (I've been smoking for 13 years). Recently my boyfriend brought me what appears to be some really high quality stuff from his area and I have NONE of the symptoms from smoking this bud as I do from the other stuff I've been getting around here. This clearly has something to do with the quality of the weed, but my question is, does anyone know what it is about this lower quality stuff that is making my throat hurt and chest close up?

2. I imagine it could be from a number of things... like not flushing the plants after using synthetic nutrients just off the top of my head...
    was the ash a normal grey-ish color or was it more black looking? did it burn properly or did it snap, crackle & pop?
    i dunno really... fast-drying after harvest would cause it to be harsh...
    just stick with the good stuff from now on. lol.

• Like Like x 1
  3. Ash is black and there have been a couple of bags where i've gotten the snap, crackle & pop when I light it, is that from the dryness? I thought I was crazy when it happened because I'd never seen it before.