Question about plant, newbie.

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by har0xz, Jul 25, 2015.

1. #1 har0xz, Jul 25, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 25, 2015
    Ok so i germinated this seed in may, planted, then let it go. its pretty big now, i put it inside during the night outside during day. Running on 18/6 light cycle. If you notice its still growing 3 pointers but mostly they are 5 pointers now. Anything look wrong with this plant besides how wild its growing? Just wondering when the best time is for flowering, im guessing to wait for the 7 pointers to come in? Im new at this so any information is greatly appreciated. Im sure it needs another month growing.... i cant bud it the way it is. Im guessing its Indica from the thinkness of the leaves and the bushyness.i uploaded a pic dont know why its not showing.

2. here is the pic

Attached Files:

3. it's definitely not bushy but it's kinda tall.. From everything I've read because I'm new as well but the plant will double if not triple in size once it starts to flower so it's up to you to how big you want it.

4. I only have one grow under my belt but aren't you supposed to flower it based on how big you want it? I'm not sure. Would like more info

5. yea but the leaves arent right... its only at most 5 pointers. indica is usually 7 point. so if i flowered it now it would probably be garbage. the plants growing out of control with the heatwave. i dont know maybe its time to just put it into flowering with what i have. compared to other plants on here mine looks pretty bad. things growing like a wild bush.

6. I didn't realize that. Thanks for pointing that out about the leaves. I'm interested to hear as well. Got my second grow in germination and smoking my first now :)