Question About Exhaust on a Rubbermaid Grow Design

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by y'Quinchuocha, Sep 13, 2009.

1. Well since this is my first post, let me start of by saying hello to you all and also THANK YOU SO MUCH! This forum and the people in it rock!

I already have a plant growing in a 6x2x2 box (may be 2.5x2.5, I didn't build it), and a few White Russians growing in a broken mini fridge. I was surfing this place and I came upon the Rubbermaid stealth design. Brilliant idea! I already thought of using something like that but I am new to this and didn't know how to make it.

I am saving up to make the design and get some more Russians growing and while reviewing the designs made by fellow growers there seems to be the chronic problem of temperature control.

http://forum.grasscity.com/grow-roo...alth-rubbermaid-setup-being-put-together.html

Look at the seventh picture with the intake system. My idea was to make another intake right next (probably right below or above) that one and make it go vertical up to near the top and then doing the same U concept as the lower one.

So, my question to all of you is; Do you think this concept would work? It seems like a good idea to get some intake power up at the top to cool the air around the lights more in hopes of lowering the temperature.

I tried posting this before but I am pretty damn high so I may have fucked it up. Sorry mods if I double post.

2. #2 y'Quinchuocha, Sep 13, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 13, 2009
    Oh forgot to add a terrible Paint job of my idea. The idea isn't complicated but I am terrible with words so this pic should clear up any misconceptions. Technically the top view should have both the upper and lower intake system but their top view is the same (top will be bigger though, because Rubbermaids taper at the bottom.) The side view has both upper and lower.

Attached Files: