Quest for a pound

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Antdro707, Apr 2, 2021.

1. About 2 years in with 4 or 5 seed to harvest grows under my belt, but I’ve yet to hit 1lb. So this time it’s it I’m determined for 1p. Y’all think I’ll make it this go round? any advice or changes I can make to hit 1p?
    fox farm soil with perlite and spagmoss mixed in
    I’ve Used no nutes yet

I’ve got 3 sf-1000’s, 1 100 watt vipap-spectra blurple and 2 100 watt bloom spect blurples running,
    So far vegged about 5 weeks from seed

2 green punch in 5 gallon fabric bags

1 green punch 10 gallon fabric bags

1 chem dawg 10 gallon bags

feminized seeds from greybeard

Attached Files:

• Like Like x 2
  2. Let’s do this.:watching::popcorn:

• Agree Agree x 2
  3. I’m in it to win it my G

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. Looks like your well on your way!

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

• Agree Agree x 2
  5. Yes. Stop using FFOF.

I had been growing for 2 years with FFOF and CocoLoco, and very frustrated that I wasn’t seeing better yields. I changed nutrients 4 different times....but only to continue to get the same results.

Then someone suggested that I change my medium to soilless. So I switched to Sunshine #4 and had the best crop I had ever grown.

Then I switched to ProMix HP (very similar to Sunshine #4) and continued to have better results.

Then I switched to Royal Gold Tupur, which is basically coco coir but has the feeling of a soil based grow. You can never overwater in this medium .... The medium was designed to sustain several feedings a day to maximize plant growth and deliver yields similar to DWC.

So I’ve been growing in Tupur ever since. That’s what I grow in at home and that’s what we use at my commercial grow.

You won’t get huge yields in soil. But you can in soilless medium(s).

I’ve lost count of how many times I have brought down 20-22oz harvests between two plants with a 50-60 day veg.