Purple Stems, Twisted Leaves

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by DanSvidania, May 20, 2013.

1. Hi everyone,

I'm experiencing a little problem with some of my new girls, i'm a noob so i can not figure out what it is, i was hoping some of you can help.

Medium: Coco
    Nutes: Canna Coco A+B, following their schedule except for the rhizotonic
    PH: 5.8/6.0
    EC: around 1200ppm

Introducing Ariel
    Strain: Snow White from Nirvana shop

This image was taken a week ago
    http://img521.imageshack.us/img521/2255/ariel1.jpg

This was taken today
    http://img40.imageshack.us/img40/8378/ariel2u.jpg

I had this purple stems issue with the previous growth as well but i thought it was the genetics of the strain, and since the leaves were doing fine i did not mind, but now i'm growing some other strain too, and the plant is showing the same simptoms.

Meche, unknown strain.

http://img811.imageshack.us/img811/3483/meche1.jpg

Thanks 

2. You need to keep your girls ph sorted at 5.8, no higher so nutrient uptake of Mn will not be slipping, and your ppm's are set too high... drop it back to 800 and see if that helps?

3. You might ought to cut it back to 600 instead of 800 and see about that first, half the ppm's, then as the plant gets larger you can increase.

4. Thanks!

But do you mean the total EC of the water reservoir or the EC that i add with the nutes?

5. Spring water here is around 550 ppm, damn.

I guess i have to go with distilled water...

6. Let me look into getting some of the Buds in here for additional advice.

7. Slap ya self and slap ya self...again for asking for advice on GC, then informing a member that you intend to wait for a more appealing answer ...Dan, at 8 posts you in no position where to tell members anything, see it as lack of experience on your part, as you said that you were a noob!