Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Pure weed vs Mixed with tobacco

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Shutupho, Sep 13, 2008.

1. :smoking:Hey everyone.
    I'm pretty new to smoking weed, living in the UK.

The main tradition and stlye in the UK is to smoke joints mixed with tobacco to aid the burning of the joint. But I'm not too comfortable with this and wonder if I can smoke weed pure without the hassle of having to relight.

I've tried smoking pure in a pipe and find it isnt easy to light and get deccent hits.I've decided to not bother with a pipe and stick to joints and bongs.

Is it easy to smoke joints without a tobacco mix? and does anybody have any tips to help the pure weed burn easier?:smoking::D

2. smoking pure weed out of a joint is 100% normal. it will stay lit. out of a pipe you must re-lite with each hit most of the time. it becomes quite as natrual as breathing.

3. yes lol, i never understood why people used tobacco in weed.
    they burn fine if you can roll a joint

4. Relighting pipes just annoys me. yeah UK and European smokers in general tend to smoke with a mix but I prefer the idea of smoking pure.

5. Joints will burn just fine with no tobacco.

The point of a pipe is that you simply light it for a second at the start of every hit. To keep your lighter from hurting your thumb, if you get a bic, remove the non moving part over the middle of the striker wheel.

6. It's called the safety (atleast in Canada)