Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Pros and cons of a bong?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by cabooze, Feb 27, 2011.

1. Hey im new to gc, but iv bin smoking for two years now :smoke:, iv hit from a bong and know how to use one. but i was wondering what are some pros and cons of a bong, like dose it smell strong when you smoke, smooth hits, ect... Im thinking about buying a small bong. and one last thing, whats a "poker" for?

2. Dude! Chicago! I live in the suburbs of chicago! Anyway, its all up to preference.

3. Pros-
    Smoother Hits
    Bigger Hits
    Gets you pretty damn high

Cons-
    Smells like shit
    Size might be too big for storage/hiding it.

Poker? Maybe to clean your bowl with? Dunno, never heard of that term.

4. pro gets you higher, con you cant put it in your pocket

5. Pros:
    Clean/smoother hits. (filtered through the water)
    Gets you higher than a spoon or other smaller pieces.

Cons:
    More expensive.
    Usually harder to transport/hide because of the size.

6. Don't forget expensive and a bitch to replace

7. Poker? maybe cleaning the bowl.

8. Pros:
    *smooth, more filtered smoke
    *reusable
    *gets you baked as fuck with less weed than joints/blunts
    *less smelly than joints/blunts
    *some bongs you can get pretty cheap nice pieces

Cons:
    *once it gets dirty, it gets fucking diiiirty.
    *you need to clean it, regularly. trust me, if you don't you willlll taste it.
    *they can be pretty expensive
    *if it's glass, you can break it.