Proper lighting

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by 420newbgrower, Apr 16, 2019.

1. Hi guys totalled new here and new to growing as well. I'm just starting out buying some things and I guess my first mistake was buying this light. Pretty confused on the whole watt thing. People say around 300 watts per plant is good but but then I see a grow with way less lighting. Anyhow my question is will these lights work for me. I have the agro 90 watt led and two 100 watt UFO grow lights.

https://www.amazon.com/d/Grow-Light-Fixtures/AgroLED-Sun-LED-500°K-Fixtures/B0751Q7XY9

2. any light will work. but how well it will work is the question
    lets start over
    how many plants do you want ? what is your goal ? what is the area your have a tent a entire room ? measure it tell us. what is your budget ? once we know this we can suggest a light for you something better then you posted

3. The Chinese makers of those kind of lights lied to growers claiming their lights were 300w when in fact they merely had 100 three watt diodes. So they screwed it up for everybody. Finally HLG created true watt qb boards and nobody uses the lying Chinese lights anymore.Horticulture Lighting Group Quantum Board LED Grow Light Kits

4. So I'm in the process of getting a 48x24x60 tent. My goal is to grow 4 plants at a time. The bv tent is going to be in a closet and its pretty tight. I doubt need to grow the best plants but obviously the more I learn the better I can grow. I'm pretty good at growing things. I bvbhave a high tech co2 injected fully planted tank and a 10k reef tank with all corals I've grown from frags.

Attached Files:

• Like Like x 1
  5. "The lying chinese" damn man thats a lil rough lol.

They are measured differently sure so just add more watts than if you were using HPS or other fancier ($$$$) LEDs. Just as efficient from the wall. If its not enough add more as long as you can keep the heat down.