Prof. Demeter Flora [1st Grow Room $ Investment Total Dedication to Research]

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by Demeter Flora, Sep 23, 2010.

1. Hello I write from a beautiful country on the fat part of the sphere. I have a PhD in Chemistry. I've smoked pot all of my life. In retirement now, out of many years of scientific research. Will grow for the first time.

1. Genetics

I ordered from attitude, waiting for my seeds inside of a t-shirt.

Nirvana Seeds Bubblelicious Autoflowering Feminized

Barneys Farm LSD Feminized

Lowryder Easy Ryder AKA Lowryder #2 x AK47

UFO#1 Dinafem Seeds Sweet Deep Grapefruit

UFO#2 Dinafem Seeds California Hash Plant

UFO#3 Dinafem Seeds Royal Haze

2. Lightning

Thinking of 6 to 9 plants. Tomorrow will make the buy. Thinking 600 - 1000 Watts. What you guys think? Hoppefuly will find HID if not MH for veg and HPS for bloom. I have also created a led grow lamp out of three red and one blue high powered leds, as an enhancer.

3. Room

It used to be a room for a heating system. About 2 x 1.5 meters surface, BUT ceiling is a diagonal starting from 50cm in the back of the room to 1.5mts at the door. Pots will be set on the back. SCROG will be installed along all of the diagonal ceiling hoping growth will follow the diagonal up. Lights might even have to be pointed from down to up at an angle at times. Hope you get the image, will upload photos as soon as I start working on it.
    It has a perfect air exhaust pipe that goes out to a garden in the middle of nowere. About 5" diameter will fit a vent sucking air out, another one fitted on the door that seals the closet, injecting air. Extra industrial grade rotating vent as an exerciser.