Problems with the neighbors

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by mppaintball, Jan 30, 2013.

1. I'm a college student and live across the street from school in a house full of college roommates. Well our house is a duplex type of thing. On our side of the house we have 5 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. On the other side is a couple in their late 20's who share one bedroom. Well the house shares the washer and dryer (on our side of the house) so they have a door that connects to our house for them to use strictly to wash clothes. The washer and dryer are right next the the door we share. This didn't seem like that big of a deal when we moved in but it has taken some bad turns lately.

We also share the driveway so they would come into our house and go upstairs or downstairs to knock on ours doors to ask us to move our cars if we are blocking them in. They shouldn't be doing that, they could just knock on our front door to ask us, not walk freely in our house. They have also come downstairs a few times to ask us to quite down when we have some friends over.

They left a note back in December asking us not to smoke weed in the house or to do it in a way that doesn't let them smell it. ( I guess when we would smoke downstairs the smell would drift under the door that connects our house. Well lately I have only smoked in my room which is far enough from the door that they will never smell it. I wanted to be respectful to them.

Well last night around midnight I guess the neighbors were kinda stomping around or something so one of my roommates banged on the ceiling, basically asking them to quiet down. The neighbors come into our house, downstairs, and bang on my other roommates room who they though banged on the ceiling. He comes out of his room wonder what the neighbors are doing here at midnight. They get in an argument and the neighbors immediately email the landlord and tell her we have a cat and smoke weed in the house.