Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Problem with Smoking - shaking, shivering

Discussion in 'Medical Marijuana Usage and Applications' started by Ohmyitsabomb, Nov 16, 2009.

1. Hello all! This is my first forum post here at Grasscity, and I come to you all a bit freaked out and in need of some advice/information.

I am a beginner in this magical world, and recently I had some very interesting side effects from smoking.

Bare in mind, I weigh 113 pounds, have been abusing caffeine for years, have low tolerance to needles and some meds, and have been taking Lexapro for about a year and a half. Not sure if any of that is relevant, just thought I'd throw it out there.

The first time I smoked and got an appreciable high from it, I found myself having involuntary spasms in my legs and torso. Because they were so light and simple, however, I wasn't all that concerned. It was almost sort of fun, and I was obviously in too good a mood to care. ;)

Most recently however, I smoked a SUBSTANTIAL amount, probably more than my tolerance would allow for as beginner, and for about an hour I felt like I had a freaky fever. It started with an intense nausea in my stomach and grew from weakness to tense convulsing almost. I was shaking and shivering and almost utterly incapable of calming myself down. Usually I'm quite capable of taking a deep breath and slowing my nerves down, but this time it was so jerky and violent I couldn't stop it. I was both boiling and cold at the same time, and grew extremely paranoid and panicked.