Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Probation and obtaining a medical marijuana card.

Discussion in 'Medical Marijuana Usage and Applications' started by wunschshrek, Dec 17, 2009.

1. Helo Grasscity.

A few months ago I got into some legal trouble. the outcome is going to be probation because this is my first time getting arrested.

I am most likely going to get 5 years probation.

I currently reside in Flrorida, however before I was busted, I had been planning on moving to California to get my medical marijuana card in order to legally smoke and grow marijuana, instead of having to risk my freedom for something so peaceful.

Now of course, I can not move until all of this court stuff is over, but I pretty month know I am going to get 3-5 years on probation.

My question is that if I do get put on probation, and move to California while on probation, and get everything switched so that my new PO is in California, ETC.

Will I be able to attain a medical marijuana card from a doctor, and be able to legally smoke marijuana while I am on probation? Meaning I could legally have THC in my system and that not be an issue with drug tests?

Or would I have to wait until probation was over and I was off probation, before I could apply to get a medical marijuana card.